What now?

17 Apr

(Photo: Bgy. Pucio, at the border of Antique and Aklan, 2008)

My blog just turned one last March and I think I’ve run out of things to write even though I feel like I have so many things to say but I can’t because now a lot of people know about my blog and I kinda want to edit myself but at the same time don’t want to because what’s the use of owning a blog when you can’t be totally honest and weird and weak and flirty and mean and funny and afraid and romantic and lustful and so many other things that people want you/don’t want you to be so I’m really thinking of opening a private blog just so I can vent everything there, my frustrations, fears, beliefs, doubts, anything and everything I just can’t write down here.

By the way, Susan Miller is freaky.

What she said about my April (Virgo):

1.  “The month will end on an upbeat note. You will need a change of scene, and a lovely opportunity to travel will come up on the full moon April 28. If you travel with someone you love, that’s better yet, for you will grow closer.”

I’m flying to Puerto Princesa/El Nido, Palawan with Mike on the 26th and we’ll be there for about a week.

2. “This month you seem to be on a mission to settle debts, raise capital, and reorganize your savings and investments.”

Yes, yes, yes! True that!  I’ve been trying to settle all the debts I incurred during the many times that Maru and I were hospitalized. So there…

3.  “Saturn will be back to Virgo from April 7 to July 21, adding responsibilities to your shoulders. Before you stand up on your desk and shout, “Oh no! Saturn is back! I am doomed!” – relax. Saturn gets a bad reputation among those who don’t fully understand how he works. While it is true that Saturn will make you work hard and teach you many maturing life lessons, the gains you make during these rare Saturn cycles will be yours to keep forever. You’ll also be quite proud of your accomplishments, for those will be hard won, but worth the effort. Saturn brings stability and structure – we all need both on which to build our dreams.”

Totoo. Enough said.

4 Responses to “What now?”

  1. Ces April 17, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    i know what you mean about editing yourself, which is how i feel sometimes about facebook now that a lot of relatives are, um, friends, etc. ako rin i have a private blog na manaka-naka ko na ring bistahin pero it’s a nice anonymous place to just be. but for your fans, hehe, tuloy mo pa rin itong blog for your G-rated rants and observations.🙂

    • rona April 17, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

      Hahahaha, oo nga eh.

  2. crickette April 17, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    naaaaaah… why edit? the beauty of blogging is it’s ur personal space. who cares if they find out about your crazies? we all have crazies of our own…

    also, people can see right through you… i decided to link this blog in my reading list cus of the little i’ve read i saw that u u’re an honest. that appeals to me… and i think, that appeals to many people… so keep writing!

    • rona April 17, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

      Thank you.🙂

Leave a Reply

