They don’t have it all

13 Aug

I have huge feet and it’s always been a problem to find nice shoes for me.  That’s why whenever I find one I really like, most of the time I buy it na before size 10.5 runs out.

Last Saturday, before going to Embassy to cover an event, my rather new SM Parisians disintegrated.  With only an hour left to find new shoes, I decided to make a quick stop at SM and went straight to the Big Sizes section.

100_7170

Are they referring to big people or big shoes?  Because honestly, I couldn’t find the “chic” in these shoes.

100_7171

Because my idea of chic shoes are something like those in HER shoe cabinet.

sea of shoes

Unfortunately, they’re shoes I can never afford.  Because at my current state, buying one would be like Gloria spending P1M for a simple dinner.  Pero teka, baka Rep. Romualdez would give me a shoe treat?  Or baka puwedeng ipagaya?

In fairness to SM, I think they’re trying their very best to improve the shoe designs.  Because there’s this small corner that carries these.

100_7172

Not exactly my type. But finally I found one that suits my liking.

100_7175

Kaso they don’t have a 10.5.  So I got the one with the white nguso instead.

100_7174

At may paltos pa raw talaga ang paa ko no!

Now a plea to SM: Please make nicer shoes for people like me.  I really love shoes and finding nice shoes that fit can get really frustrating.  Hot tip: I love heels.  Make them sturdy, please.

Leave a Reply

