I love the rain

18 Jul

Yesterday’s weather was the perfect excuse to pig out,

DSC01393

DSC01394

and watch Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince at SM San Lazaro (Yes, we live a hop, skip, and a beat away from the hippest mall in Metro Manila! Anong sey nyo?).  Perfect, too, since all my nephews and nieces are at home.  So I asked my niece Jana to take care of Maru for a while.  She agreed, basta ba kapag pumupu si Maru eh Regine, their househelp, will do the cleaning and that I will bring home a tumbler of cheese popcorn for her.  O diba?

Besides, Maru watched the Transformers last week with Ninang Aya, Ninong AD, Tita Roja and their cousins.  It was his first time to be inside the cinema and hello, he’s just a year old no so I never thought SM Cinemas would let him in.  But they did.  Too bad they didn’t allow my camera inside the theater so I just took this really dark photo of Maru enjoying the Transformers using my cellphone.

maru watch sine

Take note, he was super behaved the entire film.  He fell asleep during the talkies, though, but was just watching and enjoying the violent part.  Kaya when we got home Mike was freaking out.

Going back to Harry Potter, as usual bitin.  I’m a big, big fan of the Harry Potter book series.  Reading them made me temporarily forget about my problems by transporting me to a different world (Hogwarts!).  I watch the movie version just to verify whether my imagination understood the books correctly or whether others – the directors – envisioned the story the same way I did.  The only time the movie versions exceeded my expectations is when they cast Robert Pattinson as Cedric Diggory in The Goblet of Fire.

robert-pattinson-cedric-diggory

Sabi na nga ba, he’d make it big.

Anyway, about the HP6, wala akong masabi kundi oks lang siya.  Not outstanding, not mediocre either.  And despite knowing that this would happen since I’ve read the book, Dumbledore’s death still pierced my heart.  Kaso parang kulang sa tribute.  Mas maganda pa ang tributes kay Michael Jackson.

What I find most irritating about the film, though, is Bonnie Wright’s (Ginny Weasley) acting.

ginny weasley

A little show of emotions won’t hurt, no!  She reminds me of Kim Chiu tuloy.  But hey, Kim Chiu can do better!

3 Responses to “I love the rain”

  1. 370ik December 6, 2009 at 5:20 am #

    I havent read all the books but i really hope ginny weasly and harry potter get together.
    p.s. dont tell me if they get together im only on the 5th book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • rona December 7, 2009 at 2:16 am #

      Hahaha! My lips are sealed. 🙂

  2. Elli May 23, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    Ich bin totaler Harry potter fan und Ginny und hermine sin toll
    und hab alle filme auser7. geschaut un alle bände gelesen!!
    ♥ Ilove Harry potter♥

Leave a Reply

