‘Thank you all for embracing my kind of cinema’

26 May

First Pinoy Best Director in Cannes Dante Brillante Ma. Mendoza was presented at the awarding ceremony by Terry Gilliam, the director of The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus, Heath Ledger’s very last film.

dantemendoza

Mendoza’s acceptance speech goes:

“First of all I would like to thank the selection committee, who are responsible for bringing my films here for the past three years. And now with an award for Best Director, I would like to thank the Jury. And of course I’d like to thank my producer; thank you for the trust and faith in my films. I’d like to thank also a very committed staff and crew. I’d like to share this award with my daughter, Angelica, who has always been my number one critic and to an actor I really respect, Coco Martin. Thank you all for embracing my kind of cinema.”

I hope he had already called the scriptwriter Bing Lao and personally shared his glory with him.

One Response to “‘Thank you all for embracing my kind of cinema’”

  1. May 29 May 26, 2009 at 3:14 am #

    Congrats to Brillante, hindi naman siguro sinasadyang makalimutang banggitin ang Scriptwriter na si Bing Lao, isang saludo din kay Bing Lao, kinukunsiider ko ring isa sa best writer ng bayan…

Leave a Reply

